My mind is in a fog, drawing thoughts

and thawing them out like a dog bitten with frost,

logically attacking every neuron that’s lacking

and unpacking over-reactive statements

and smacking me in the face with an angry empty space on paper,

an eraser I’m tasting on my tongue like a taser, the space between it and the pen,

who’s choosing to be a savior in my favor, needing to savor

every last lap the words run in my head,

and not a shred of those words will be said,

instead just read about, swept away to forget about the fog in my mind, drawing new thoughts at all costs of time.

Leave a Reply

