A strange change

has estranged me from the rest,

the best mess yet,

I put my feelings to the test

and guessed that I’d be left

with a set of regrets,

or blessed

with a handful of excuses,

a hallway full of nooses to hang my worries dry,

put them to bed

as they leave my empty head hollow,

it’s a hard pill to swallow

when you don’t follow through,

but what can you do

when your mind is unclothed

in an empty room,

when you thought you could trust

but you

spoke

too

soon.

 

 

 

image credit

Leave a Reply

